Bliss (11/2/10)

There are few things that excite me more than the promise of commercial space travel. Seeing the entire earth from above would be…awe-inspiring. On the other side of that coin, there are few things that bum me out more than the proposed cost of commercial space travel. Virgin Galactic, for example, will happily launch you into space for the low, low price of $200,000. That’s just a wee bit out of my price range, but I’m holding out hope that the cost will come down significantly over the next 40 years. If a commercial space flight costs, say, $10,000 in 2050, then I would happily put off retirement for a few years in order to punch my ticket.

Leave a Reply

