Curtis (11/9/10)

A few weeks ago, I moseyed past a row of old furniture stores and noticed a couch in the window. My wife and I already have a couch. It’s a fine piece of furniture, really, but it’s starting to lose its luster after years of wear and tear. The cushions (once soft) have started to sag and the cloth (once clean) has become stained with food. With those shortcoming in mind, I made a mental note and promised myself that I’d come back to the store with my wife. When she saw the display, she was as excited as I was. The color, the cost, the cushions; everything about the couch was agreeable to us. So, you see, it’s really not that hard for married couples to agree on furniture; at least not as hard as Curtis would have you believe.

Leave a Reply

