Sherman’s Lagoon (11/12/10)

Horse droppings: there’s a subject I haven’t thought about much. Actually, it’s a subject I haven’t thought about at all. And it’s not only because I’m a city kid whose never ridden a horse; it’s because horse droppings are gross. But even though I’m blissfully ignorant of dung-reading techniques, I can understand how a cowboy could determine how long ago a horse did its business. But determining what direction it was heading? By looking at its droppings? That’s more art than science, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

