Frazz (11/14/10)

I am the proud owner of a bread machine…that I never use. To be fair, I used it once and was quite pleased with the results. There’s nothing I like more than fresh bread with a small pat of melted butter on top and I was proud to have made my very own loaf. That was three years ago. I’m not proud of the fact that my bread machine has lingered at the back of a cabinet since then, but I justify my neglect by noting that sliced bread is really, really convenient. It may not be the best thing man’s invented, but it’s up there.

Leave a Reply

