Moderately Confused (11/15/10)

Ah yes, the Sony Walkman. I had the generic equivalent of this portable tape player as a kid, but I don’t remember listening to music on it. What I do remember listening to is an audio recording of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie. I was such a big fan of the movie that my VHS copy was hardly enough to satisfy me. So I supplemented it by positioning my parent’s stereo in front of their television set and making a recording. After a few weeks of listening to that recording non-stop, I had the entire thing memorized. I love the music programs on my smart phone and use them practically every day, but I don’t think the audio tracks to my favorite movies will pop up on iTunes or Rhapsody any time soon and, really, that’s a shame.

Leave a Reply

