Drabble (11/16/10)

Thankfully, my cat is too large for a padded jungle gym. There’s no way he would fit through the holes, and if he tried to climb up the sides of such a contraption he would undoubtedly knock it over. That would be embarrassing for him and expensive for me. Then again, I’m positive it wouldn’t come to that. If I did experience a lapse in judgment and actually bought a kitty fort, I’m sure it would gather dust in the corner. Believe me, I speak from experience. When I bought my cat a scratching post, he ignored it. When I bought him a toy mouse, he ignored it. When I bought him a ball of catnip, he ignored it. Okay, okay…I can take a hint.

Leave a Reply

