The Duplex (11/25/10)

Some people worry about their Thanksgiving dinner being bland. This year, I worried about my Thanksgiving dinner making people sick. Why did I worry about this? Because last night, my wife and I couldn’t get the tiny metal drumstick clamp out of the turkey. We twisted and pried and cajoled, but we couldn’t do it. I even tried using a pair of wire cutters that had been sitting in the basement. I wiped them off before using them, but I still worried about drywall (or other) residue infecting the turkey. The wire cutters didn’t work, so I wiped off the clamp with a disinfectant wipe, wiped off the disinfectant wipe residue with a wet paper towel, and consoled myself with the fact that the bird would sit in a roaster for five hours.

Leave a Reply

