Broom Hilda (11/27/10)

I’m sitting in front of my space heater, wearing a knitted cap and looking very much like The Edge. Why? Because my boiler went out earlier today and the temperature in my house has dipped to 58 degrees. Not only that, but the repairman who came out this afternoon told me I needed a new unit. I probably do, but I’ll shop around for one instead of going with the first guy who comes to the house. In the meantime, I have several things to be thankful for: my house is not drafty, I still have a working hot water heater, and my gas bill for November will be ever so slightly less expensive. Goody.

Leave a Reply

