For Better or For Worse (12/2/10)

Here I am, lying on my couch, contemplating the wonders of pain medication. Earlier today, I went to an oral surgeon and underwent a simple dental procedure: a bit of anesthetic was administered, a small incision was made, and a tiny bit of mouth gristle was removed from the spot where my wisdom tooth used to be. Turned out I didn’t even need stitches. Of course, once the anesthetic wore off, I could feel the effects of having my gum sliced open with a dental instrument; effects that, while not excruciating, were certainly unpleasant. Fortunately, I was given a prescription for pain pills. I’ve taken one and it’s worked wonders. Here’s hoping it continues working until 6:30, when I’ll be able to take a second dose.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

