Rose is Rose (12/12/10)

“Light flurries with no accumulation?” I wish. Instead, I woke up this morning to find a fresh dusting of snow on the ground. “Oh well,” I thought as I went outside to shovel, “I’ll clear the walkway and that will be that.” But no sooner had I salted the sidewalks and trudged back into the house for a bowl of hot soup than the snow started falling again…hard. By the time I finished a few projects around the house, it looked like I had never shoveled at all. Now, as I sit here looking out the window at a beautiful winter scene, I can’t bear to disturb it. So I won’t, at least not until tomorrow.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

