Baby Blues (12/14/10)

Soupy ice cream? No thanks. I’m a fan of chocolate in almost all its forms – chocolate brownies, chocolate bars, chocolate milk left over after eating a bowl of chocolate cereal – but this sounds unappetizing to me. Just like I don’t care for freezer burn on my ice cream, I also can’t stand it when my deliciously cold treat melts and turns into room-temperature goo. Still, I have been known to conduct temperature experiments with my desserts. A few years ago, I got in the habit of making hot chocolate and then sticking it in the fridge for a few hours so it would turn cold. The results weren’t groundbreaking, but they also weren’t half-bad.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

