Diamond Lil (12/28/10)

Shirts are okay. Socks are acceptable. Pants are very nice. But sweaters? Sweaters are the best. When it comes to Christmas gifts, there’s nothing I like more than a warm, reasonable fashionable, sweater. Although the rest of my wardrobe might suffer from neglect, I can rest assured that my supply of sweaters will be refreshed every December 25th. It’s a tradition that started a few years ago when my mother-in-law bought me a particularly sharp sweater. I must have expressed a great deal of appreciation, because now I get a new sweater every year. (This year’s version featured a red checkerboard pattern.) Sweatshirts are okay. Hoodies are passable. Jackets are permissible. But sweaters? Sweaters are fantastic.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

