Brewster Rockit: Space Guy! (12/30/10)

Salt melts snow? That’s news to me. Every time it snows I do my best to shovel the sidewalks, but I always end up missing a spot or two. Maybe the uneven concrete is to blame for this, or the prevalence of boot-compacted snow that’s practically impossible to remove. Maybe I’m just lazy – who knows? What I do know is that the salty mixture I use to coat the sidewalks afterward does little to melt the straggling snowflakes, which is not to say that it has no effect. It does leave hideous streaks on my gloves – streaks that manage to stay there for weeks on end. Joy.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

