Dustin (12/31/10)

Who gets rid of their Christmas tree in December? People who never got into the Christmas spirit in the first place, that’s who. I’m happy to say that my tree (and my exterior lights) are still standing, and will continue to shine brightly into the new year. I agreed to take them down the first weekend of January, but even that feels wrong to me. If I had my druthers, I’d leave the Christmas tree up for another week…or another two weeks…or another month…or, what the heck, until the last of the snow melts.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Dustin (12/31/10)”

  1. Peter Says:

    We dispose the christmas tree after Three Kings holiday (usually the weekend after the holiday). Even if you do not celebrate the holiday, you may still use the date – January 6th.

Leave a Reply

