The Argyle Sweater (1/5/11)

The hamburger in this strip strikes me as unappetizing, and not for the scatological reasons you might suspect. Sure, it’s a little unsettling to think of hamburger “buns” being carved out of the “buns” of a Pillsbury Dough-Boy, but what’s even more unsettling to me is the fact that Dough-Boys tend to be uncooked. Imagine a freshly grilled hamburger sandwiched between two slices of dough – white, pasty, flavorless, uncooked dough. I don’t even like uncooked cookie dough, so imagine my reaction if I ever had the misfortune to bite into a raw hamburger bun. All I can say is, it would take an awful lot of ketchup to make that thing palatable.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

