Arlo & Janis (1/19/11)

Earlier this winter, when my boiler conked out, a repairman suggested that I have one of my pipes replaced. He pointed out the fact that it had been leaking, as evidenced by corrosion on a piece of metal directly below. He also noted that the leak had been plugged with what appeared to be a combination of electrical tape, plumber’s putty, and prayer; a combination that was bound to fail sooner or later. Once the weather gets warm and the boiler can be turned off, I’ll have this guy back out to replace the faulty pipe because, boy howdy, am I ever not qualified to do it myself.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

