Bliss (1/29/11)

I’m one of those people who shies away from drugs, and not just the illegal kind. Some folks trudge to their doctor for a Z-Pak whenever they feel a sniffle coming on, but not me. I’m apt to drink orange juice, go to bed early, and let nature take its course. Even when I’m told to take medication, I try to minimize the number of pills I actually swallow. Late last year, my dentist made an incision in my gum and wrote me a prescription for pain pills. He gave me ten, and I managed to take only three. I was pretty proud of that.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

