Pickles (1/30/11)

I can not think about waffles all I want…as long as I’m thinking about pancakes. When it comes to breakfast foods, pancakes are top of the short stack. Waffles are fine; they can even be light and fluffy and delicious. French Toast is okay; it can even be rich and buttery and scrumptious. But pancakes are in a category all their own. When I got a griddle for Christmas, I was genuinely excited. I saw a future for myself that included pancakes each and every weekend for years to come. Nothing could be finer.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

