Sally Forth (2/1/11)

Days like today make me thankful I’m not a bus driver. If I were, I’d have to navigate near-white-out conditions on the snowy streets of Chicago in order to shuttle snow-caked passengers from one end of town to the other. Chicago is currently enduring a blizzard. Flights have been canceled, roads have been closed, winds have been whipping, and people have been grumbling. Of course, blizzards are nothing new; Chicago has endured them in the past and will endure them in the future. Still, as I stare out the window and see light snow traveling horizontally through the air, I’m glad to be indoors. (Who knows, maybe I’ll become bolder and go for an ill-advised, but undeniably adventurous,  bike ride later. I’m seriously considering it.)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

