Sally Forth (2/5/11)

Two days ago, my wife endured a long, snowy commute to work while I stayed home, my office closed for a second consecutive day because of snowy, impassable roads and icy, lollygagging trains. Needless to say, I was bored. Fortunately, my boredom didn’t last long, seeing as there was snow on the ground that was just begging to be played in. I grabbed my wife’s bicycle (yes, it’s a girls’ bike, but it has wider tires than mine) and went for a joy ride around the block. The snow was too heavy for me to ride in the street, but I did manage to bike my way through the alley without falling on my bottom. I considered that to be a major accomplishment.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

