Pooch Cafe (2/6/11)

Maybe I’m jinxing it, but I think my cat has finally come to terms with his new feeding schedule. Two weeks ago, my wife brought him to the vet and was told that he needed to eat different food in order to regulate his digestive system. He also needed to eat less food, which has become a major point of contention. Every night for the last two weeks, he’s meowed, scratched, clawed, complained, eaten plants, gnawed on cords, and chewed holes in plastic grocery bags. But he hasn’t been fed until 7:00am. Last night, he finally got quiet. I don’t know if he’s resigned to his new regimen, but I’m hopeful that he’s learned the futility of his midnight caterwauling.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

