Strange Brew (2/10/11)

As much as I believe in education, I also think there are limits to the amount of post-secondary schooling one needs in order to prepare oneself for the job market. That’s why, when I have kids I’ll encourage them to attend college with an eye toward gaining full employment. To put a fine point on it, I’ll give them until the age of 25 to complete their undergraduate degree, find a job, and move out of the house. When I graduated from college, I was surprised by the number of people who asked me if I was going to grad school. Unless they’re studying to be doctors, my kids won’t be fielding any such questions, at least not from me.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

