Bizarro (2/13/11)

It’s February in Chicago, which means we’re in the middle of cold, stubborn, grueling winter. And while the elements can be gnarly, what really bugs me about winter is the way it saps my energy. Thanks to a small amount of daily sunshine and a large amount of daily indoors time, I find myself sitting in front of the television for hours on end. My elliptical machine goes unused, my books go unread, and my grand creative plans go unfulfilled. This inertia reached a crisis earlier this week when I found myself watching a full hour of RuPaul’s Drag Race with my wife. All I had to do to spare myself the spectacle of a high-maintenance drag queen named Mimi Imfirst was to stand up and leave the room, but winter (yes, I’m blaming winter) kept me glued to the couch. February: what a miserable, uninspiring month.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

