Watch Your Head (2/19/11)

Last year, when I moved into my first house and found myself burdened with a longer commute, I resolved to make changes to my morning routine. For one thing, I decided to get up earlier. That meant placing my alarm clock in another room, so I would have to get out of bed in order to shut it off. The first few weeks, I was so tired that I either shuffled right back to bed or crashed on the couch. Fortunately, it didn’t take long for the message to sink in: wake up! Now I find myself getting up early on weekends, which strikes me as taking the whole “early to rise” thing entirely too far.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

