La Cucaracha (3/4/11)

Every day, I go to work as a communications coordinator (i.e. a writer) with the expectation that I’ll be paid for it. Every day, I also update this blog with the expectation that I won’t be paid for it. On the one hand, I’m grateful that my writing ability has led to a paying job in the not-for-profit sector. On the other hand, I’m grateful that I have this other outlet that allows me to express my thoughts and feelings without having to justify a paycheck. It’s incredibly liberating to write things that don’t bring me money…as long as I’m able to write other things that do bring me money.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

