Grand Avenue (3/5/11)

Eight days from tomorrow, on Monday, March 14, I will wake up early, put on some jogging pants and a light jacket, lace up my best pair of gym shoes, and leave the house to go running. I don’t care that it snowed today, and I don’t care that it might snow again this week. As long as it’s above freezing on the morning of March 14, I’m going to brave the cold so I can go for a jog in the park. The forecast for next Sunday even looks promising, with a high of 42 degrees. Of course, the forecast also calls for a low of 29 degrees, but…screw it, I’m still going running the next day.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

