Dogs of C-Kennel (3/6/11)

Sometime during the coming week, I will purchase a brand new laptop computer. For nearly six years, I’ve been the proud owner of an iMac: a machine that’s served me well when it comes to basic functions like web browsing and word processing. It’s even held its own in the more demanding realms of video and photo editing, but the one thing my iMac was never able to do, and the one thing I always wanted it to do above all else, was accompany me to the couch. Or to bed. Or to the office. Fortunately, my new computer will be portable enough to lug anywhere. There are places (like the shower or the sloppy kitchen countertop) where I won’t want to use it, but all things considered, the flexibility will be nice.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

