Real Life Adventures (3/14/11)

If I was still in school, I’d be in the 25th grade, and while there are many reasons I’m happy to be done with school (i.e. no more student loans), there is one thing I miss: recess. As a working adult, I have precious few opportunities to play outside. That’s one reason I started riding my bike again this morning. Earlier this year, I vowed to resume running outside by the middle of March, and vowed to keep it up until the middle of November. Although I didn’t make it to the park this morning, I did manage to ride to the train station on my bicycle. Unless it’s raining, snowing, or unbearably hot, I plan to continue riding for the next eight months. Who knows, maybe I’ll make it past the train station and continue cycling all the way to the office. A guy can dream…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

