Deflocked (3/25/11)

On the bottom shelf of my pantry sits a box of gingerbread pancake mix that’s just waiting to be made. One of these Sundays, I’ll get up early and whip up a batch of breakfast goodies on the griddle; in fact, the only reason I haven’t yet is that my wife refuses to eat the perfectly good blueberry syrup that I use to flavor my pancakes. She insists on maple syrup. No matter, I’ll add it to the grocery list along with deli-cut bacon and a fresh container of milk. Amazing breakfast, here I come.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

