Curtis (3/27/11)

It’s been years since I’ve watched the news, but earlier this week I found myself trapped in a mechanic’s waiting room with a widescreen television blaring CNN. I expected the midday anchor to be terrible, and she did not disappoint. One of the topics she touched on was AT&T’s plan to acquire T-Mobile. What sorts of questions did she ask her guests? Did she explore the impact this acquisition might have on customers’ phone bills? How about network quality? Potential anti-trust violations? The fate of small carriers in a more consolidated mobile phone market? No…all she really wanted to know was whether or not T-Mobile customers would be able to purchase and activate the latest iPhone. Sadly, it only took CNN five minutes to remind me why I get my news from newspapers and websites.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

