In the Bleachers (4/8/11)

Last night, I had the privilege of watching the Chicago Bulls beat up on the Boston Celtics at the United Center. I don’t see a lot of basketball games in person, but I was glad I made an exception for this one. Ever since Michael Jordan retired, the Bulls have gone from terrible, to average, to being a team with a lot of “potential.” This year, they’re the best team in the Eastern Conference and stand a very good chance of winning 60 games. Last night, the Bulls thoroughly thrashed a team that came close to winning a championship in 2010. It was such an exciting game that it kept me focused for two-and-a-half hours. I didn’t eat stadium food, I didn’t chit-chat with my friends, and I didn’t get distracted by the “Swingin’ Seniors” dance troupe that stormed the court during a time-out. Go Bulls!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

