Real Life Adventures (4/11/11)

Here’s what I’d do if I were in charge of Major League Baseball: shorten the season. Don’t get me wrong, I love baseball as much as anyone. It’s just that I have no desire to see a summer sport played in 40- and 50-degree temperatures. Cities like Chicago, New York, and (gulp) Minnesota suffer through a month or two of chilly baseball to start the season, and there’s no reason for it. If it were up to me, I’d start the baseball season May 1 and wrap it up by the end of August. The playoffs would start Labor Day weekend, and would continue throughout September. Of course, major league franchises would never agree to such a money-losing scheme, even though the status quo crowds fans into icy stadiums for months on end. I guess there’s a reason I’m not commissioner.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

