Broom Hilda (4/13/11)

Now that I own a laptop, I’m not tethered to my desk. If I want to write something on the ol’ word processing program, I can do so from my couch, my bed, my kitchen table, my backyard, the park across the street, the coffee shop near my office, the passenger seat of my automobile…you get the picture. Unfortunately, most of those places are loud, and therefore are just not conducive to good writing. Maybe what I need is a secluded writing spot, like a small piece of earth floating in the middle of a pond in a dark forest. Yeah, that’s the ticket. Now I’ll be sure to finish my novel…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

