Daddy’s Home (4/21/11)

Peeps may be many things, but delicious is not one of them. If they were delicious, people would eat them year-round. As it is, we choke down a handful of these gritty, rabbit-shaped marshmallows on Easter, then manage to forget how bad they were over the ensuing summer, fall, and winter. If someone handed me a slice of pumpkin pie in April, I would be excited. If someone handed me a Peep in November, I would wonder what I had done to offend them. Then I would trot over to the microwave to perform a ritual sacrifice of the artificially-flavored monstrosity, wishing it good riddance as it spun its way toward gooey demise.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

