Grand Avenue (4/23/11)

Today was indeed beautiful and sunny, but I didn’t spend it relaxing in a hammock. What did I do on this lovely spring Saturday that felt just like a lovely summer Saturday? I dug up the garden. Yes, my wife and I chopped down a tree using a chainsaw, then removed six bushes using a hand saw. We also disposed of two makeshift pools, one of which was buried in the soil and weighed down by hundreds of not-so-small rocks. At the end of the day, I was sore, dirty, sunburned, and somewhat scratched up, but I still felt satisfied at having cleared the yard. Now, to plant vegetables!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

