Garfield (4/28/11)

Somewhere along the line, I made an enemy of my neighbor’s dog. For months after he arrived, this little yipper made a habit of barking at me as I walked to the garage in the morning. Then I started petting him and calling him by name, and he managed to chill out. But a few weeks ago, I made the mistake of running alongside the fence and scaring the bejeezus out of him. Now, not only does he bark at me, but he growls the low, guttural growl of a dog that means business. Fortunately, he’s far too small to do any real damage. Still, his angry barks are more than a little unsettling.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

