Real Life Adventures (5/7/11)

What’s more disgusting than a hairball or a spit-soaked catnip mouse? How about regurgitated grass? Whenever it gets warm out, my cat takes to trolling the backyard. He’ll sniff the dandelions, wrinkle his nose at the roses, and avoid the tulips entirely. But when it comes to grass, he’ll be all over it like white on rice. He’ll sniff it, chew it, swallow it…and then a few hours later, throw it up on my nice hardwood floor. Sometimes I notice the combination grass / stomach acid right away, but if I don’t I can rest assured that I’ll step in it the next morning.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

