Frazz (5/8/11)

Today was Mother’s Day, and being the good son that I am, I had my mother (and my mother-in-law) over for a cookout. I made burgers, hot dogs, and kielbasa, and my wife cut up a cantaloupe, seasoned a few ears of corn, and made a bowl of guacamole. It was a nice, relaxing day, and while we listened to parts of two baseball games on the radio, we never hit the diamond ourselves to field grounders. Thanks to our restraint, I avoided getting hit in the crotch with a baseball and never felt my eyes pop out of my head like the man in this strip. Thank goodness, and Happy Mother’s Day!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

