Diamond Lil (5/12/11)

Everyone has their own definition of luxury. Mine is never having to do yardwork again. When I retire, I want to sit in my air conditioned house during the summer while a crew mows, seeds, and waters my lawn. Of course, when I retire I’ll have all the time in the world to mow, seed, and water my lawn, so it probably won’t seem like much of a chore. And what’s the use of buying gadgets (like the electric edger I have my eye on) if I don’t get to use them? Come to think of it, I won’t want anyone touching my yard when I’m old. Now, dusting my house…that’s another story.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

