Arlo & Janis (5/16/11)

A few months ago, I watched whatever Netflix movies were sitting on my end table, sealed them in the accompanying red envelopes, and dropped them in the nearest mailbox. Then I examined my queue and placed two movies at the top: Inglorious Basterds and The Best Years of Our Lives. I thought those World War II flicks – one a grotesque fantasy made in 2009, the other a somber melodrama made in 1946 – would make for an interesting double feature. The thing is, I haven’t gotten around to watching them. For months (years?) they’ve sat on my end table, promising me quite the experience if I could only set aside four hours to watch them. Someday…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

