Hagar the Horrible (3/8/10)

This past weekend, while my fiance was in Vegas for her bachelorette party, her family gathered to help me paint our bedroom. Our mission was to eradicate an ungodly shade of pink, appropriate only for girls of grade-school age. Even the ceiling was pink. We spent Saturday priming the bedroom, applying three coats before I shuffled off to my bachelor party. The next day, we painted the walls blue and brown, with horizontal stripes toward the top of the walls and thin strips of white to complement the colors. I also made several trips to the hardware store for supplies, potted two plants, created a frame for an old hand-woven rug, and hung curtains to replace a set of aging vertical blinds. The results were spectacular (if I do say so myself) and came as a complete surprise to my fiance.

Leave a comment